My mother’s last days

From my sister:

Mom is declining rapidly. Nothing to eat or drink yesterday. No urine output yesterday since no fluid intake. After me yelling at hospice Thurs night, they are finally providing the services they have been paid for this past year. She is resting comfortably and that is our goal. The aide has continued to be a huge blessing and is there now. My daughter and I will go in later. Hospice is now coming daily and finally wrote the orders for the meds that they talked with me about on Tues. We are looking at days until her passing instead of weeks.

My response:

I figured as much. She is ready to go, lived a good life.

I hope you get to experience that last golden moment with Mom. I know she will appreciate it.

Praying for you today, so are friends in Zimbabwe and Botswana.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started